Expat Laura
BASTARDS
2004-02-16 | 8:15 p.m.

so it is, just like you said it should be. we'll both forget the breeze most of the time. and so it is, the colder water (the blower's daughter), the pupil in denial.

life goes easy on me most of the time. the shorter story, no love, no glory, no hero in her sky. no hero in her sky

Officially, he most depressing songs to listen to when feeling down-and-out are Dido - Here With Me, anything by the melacholic Damien Rice and Eva Cassidy. Sob fest a go go.

Absolutely fuck all to look forward to. The prospect of going to the dentist for a root canal is more exciting than the next 6 weeks combined, for which 4 pieces of coursework are due in for soon and 1 huge oral presentation for French as well. Why don't I just roll over and pretend I have lost all limb control, dribble copiously and not eat or drink anything for 6 weeks? That too, is also more appealing than double psychology tomorrow. Then again, I believe I could list 1000 things better than psychology, some of which I will list below:

- have a hair cut by a blind person with a very sharp pair of scissors
- open heart surgery performed by blind person's blind brother
- be locked in a room full of cockroaches for requisite 1.5 hours
- have my head and eyebrows shaved off
- be stuck in a room with michelle working in the treadmill minus deodorant for 1.5 hours.

This is how bad it gets. I feel like I am being grated against a cheese grater for 8 hours when I enter The Institution and by the time my weeping, open, infected gashes of healed I have to go back. It's barely even funny any more, I don't feel that this is fun (fun? we were asked in French what the last film we saw was. I can't remember the last time I saw a film). Now that's sad, because I had actually watched one LAST NIGHT but such is the stress/crapness of Borstal I can't even remember such shrot term events.

And what about the future? Maybe I should take a Gap Year. BECAUSE the thought of leaving one Institution and entering another is repellent on so many levels that it seems like a viable option just so I don't a) have to work b) face work c) think of work d) do work e) be around people who work..and etc.

This is all a complete load of shit. Bastards.

previous | next