Expat Laura
valediction
2004-03-17 | 5:42 p.m.

Who can sum up 4 years in 150 words? This my attempt at a Valediction for the yearbook - my last year in school. (Eleanor - a sneak peek!)

"Oh what a tangled web do parents weave, when they think that their children are naive" - Ogden Nash

To the Fab Gang for 4 fabulous years and unforgettable experiences - Les Collons, Phi Phi & all the rest! To all the Big-Haired, Beefy, Bambi-Eyed, Six-Packed, Drama-Queened Neurotic-ettes and not to mention the Petite-Poided, Happy-Larried, Genea-ssed, Buuter-Fingered, Emo-foed Dancing-Queens. To you all, I can only say one thing...oh, yeah!! In the equation of my life you�ve all always been an everything and in the end � that adds up to a lot. The maths just works. Feels good, doesn�t it? Fin.

That way, I get to mention nearly everyone (hurrah!) but also get to disguise them in some sort of crappy code. I guess what I really want to say is...I love you all so, so much and you've meant more to me than I could ever have believed. But people don't write those kind of things now, do they?

previous | next