Expat Laura
AAB
2004-08-19 | 7:37 p.m.

This makes me orgasmic. I passed my exams! I have a place at my first choice University! Laziness and sloth go not unrewarded it would seem.

I must admit, I was a little more than distracted during my exams. The ex-boy had returned to Hong Kong, he was leaving the day after my last exam. I distinctly remember doodling his name on my French paper as I got bored (as one does during an exam) and drifted off. In most of my exams I bulllshitted (to the tune of 80/90 on my English paper) and apparently I did it well.

I am happy with the world. I am going to a fantastic University, I have great grades and my nights of insomnia, my days of depression and my panic attacks (just normal-waiting-for-results) are over. I can get down to the important business of watching the Olympics, eating, drinking and sleeping.

previous | next