Expat Laura
what would Wonder Woman do?
2004-11-17 | 12:44 p.m.

I woke up this morning to what I thought was the sound of rain pit-patting its way down my window. Flinging open my curtains and squinting I proceeded to shit myself as I saw a worker, clad in orange shellsuit, holding a high powered jet hose standing on a crane looking at me from outside my own window.

It took a moment for me to realise that there was A MAN STANDING THERE RIGHT OUTSIDE MY WINDOW ON THE SECOND FLOOR !! ... I promptly screamed and threw myself into bed (I was wearing my Wonder Woman hotpant and vest top set if you must know, the one with tiny tiny shorts and the one that is not apropriate for window cleaners to see). WorkerDude smiled and carried on blasting the windows.

That my friends is the most exciting thing that has happened all week (apart from the great shag on Friday and Sunday night, phwoar).

previous | next